In order to protect valuable lead information, there is an important mechanism built into Chime so that all deleted leads will first be moved to a list named “Deleted leads.” Information on deleting leads permanently will also be outlined in this article.
In order to temporarily delete leads, log in to your Chime CRM and follow the steps outlined below. There are two ways to delete leads in Chime CRM.
Via Lead List Page
Log into your CRM account and click on People.
- Select the leads you want to delete by ticking the checkbox next to the lead’s name.
Click Delete on the left-hand side of the Lead List Page.
When the alert window appears, type in the delete reason (optional), click OK and the leads will be deleted.
Via Lead Detail Page
Click on a lead’s name to get into his/her info page. Move your cursor to the "more" button on the top left of a lead's profile page, and click "Delete Lead" in the menu that appears.
When the alert window appears, click YES and the leads will be deleted.
Recover Leads / Delete Leads Permanently
To recover leads or delete leads permanently, click People on the page menu to go to the lead list page. Then click the Deleted Leads tab and you'll be taken to the DELETED LEADS list page.
On the DELETED LEADS page, select the leads you want to recover/erase by ticking the checkbox next to the lead’s name. Click Recover or Erase depending on the action you wish to take.
To recover your leads, choose the pipeline and click OK.
To permanently delete leads, click Erase. When the alert window appears, click YES and the leads will be permanently deleted.
Completely Erasing Leads via Lead Profile
There is also an option available directly on the lead profile for a lead that might have already been deleted. If there is a specific lead that needs to be erased but is hard to find because of how long ago it was first deleted, deleted leads will now show up when searched in the search bar at the top of the Chime CRM. They can then be easily selected to navigate to their lead profile where the new "Erase" option is available.
Please note: “Erase” means deleting the leads permanently. We might suggest that you do NOT delete leads and instead build them into a pipeline stage in case you get more information later. Deleting could be useful for a failed import, etc.
If you have any questions regarding this topic or any others, please reach out to our Support Team via email at <email@example.com> or by phone at 1 (855) 981-7557.
Please sign in to leave a comment.