Many users constantly adjust the website style in order to get more website traffic and higher conversion rates but sometimes find that better results were seen on previous website versions. In this scenario, being able to easily go back to a previous version would be ideal. This CMS Tool feature makes this possible without having to do so one-by-one.
*Currently, Chime only allows for managing six (6) website versions. You will need to delete any unnecessary website versions in order to use those slots for other versions. You can always edit the name of the versions should you want to make changes and re-use it as something new.
Step 1: Save Website Version
After completing any website edits, and deciding that the current website version is an important one to keep track of, you can click on the "Save" icon in the top-right.
You will then need to give the version a name:
The version will then appear on the list of site versions.
Step 2: Restore Website Version
To restore a previously-saved website version, click on the "website version" icon on the top menu in the middle:
After clicking into this section, you can see all the saved website versions. Select the version of the website you want to restore and click "Restore."
After clicking "Restore," the website preview will be restored to the selected website version, and all current operations will be overwritten.
Please note that this website version will not take effect until you click "Publish." If you no longer want to restore to this website version, click the "Undo" icon on the top bar.
If you have any questions regarding this topic or any others, please reach out to our Support Team via email at <firstname.lastname@example.org>.